Introductions of Oreochromis mossambicus

[n = 128]

Year / Period From To Established Ecol. effects
unknown Mozambique Angola Unknown  
unknown Unknown Bahamas established  
unknown Unknown Burundi unknown unknown
unknown Unknown Congo Dem Rep probably established  
unknown Unknown Czech Republic probably not established no data
unknown Unknown Ecuador not established  
unknown Unknown French Polynesia established  
unknown South Africa Jordan River unknown  
unknown unknown Jordan established unknown
Unknown Unknown Malta probably not established Unknown
unknown Unknown Neth Antilles probably established  
Unknown Unknown Niue established unknown
unknown Unknown Caroline Island established  
unknown Unknown Tuvalu established  
unknown Unknown UK probably not established  
unknown Unknown US Virgin Islands established  
unknown Unknown Yemen established  
1941 - 1945 Indonesia Malaysia probably established probably some
1940 - 1949 Asia Seychelles established probably some
1942 - 1945 Indonesia Singapore established probably some
1955 - 1956 Unknown Antigua established unknown
1960 - 1969 Unknown Brazil established  
1950 - 1959 Unknown Tahiti established unknown
1960 - 1969 Unknown Nauru established some
1970 - 1979 Unknown Yap, Caroline Islands established unknown
1959 - 1969 Jamaica Saint Lucia established probably some
1970 - 1979 Unknown Turkey established  
1980 - 1989 Unknown Benin established  
1939 East Africa Indonesia established some
1940 Singapore Hong Kong established some
1940 Thailand China, Hong Kong SAR established unknown
1944 Java Taiwan established unknown
1944 Java Malaysia established  
1947 South Africa Namibia established probably some
1949 St Lucia Grenada established  
1949 Malaysia Saint Lucia established probably some
1949 Malaysia Thailand established some
1949 St Lucia Trinidad established  
1950 Saint Lucia Barbados established  
1950 Saint Lucia Dominica established  
1950 St Lucia Jamaica established  
1950 Saint Lucia Martinique established  
1950 Unknown Panama established  
1950 Thailand Philippines established some
1951 East Africa Sri Lanka established some
1951 Malaysia Ceylon probably established probably some
1951 Haiti Guyana established  
1951 Jamaica Haiti established  
1951 Malaysia Borneo established  
1951 Egypt Pakistan established probably none
1951 Indonesia Pakistan established probably none
1951 Thailand Pakistan established probably none
1951 Africa Viet Nam established some
1951 Philippines Viet Nam established some
1951 Unknown South Africa established probably some
1951 Africa USA established some
1951 Singapore United States of America established unknown
1951 Singapore Hawaii established some
1952 Sri Lanka India probably established probably some
1952 Thailand India probably established probably some
1952 Malaysia Hawaii established some
1953 Jamaica Colombia established probably some
1953 South Africa Congo established probably none
1953 Haiti Dominican Republic established  
1953 Thailand South Korea not established  
1954 Thailand Bangladesh established some
1954 Unknown Myanmar established  
1954 Malaysia Viti Levu, Fiji established  
1954 Singapore Fiji established  
1954 Philippines Guam established  
1954 Malaysia Japan established Unknown
1954 Thailand Japan established Unknown
1954 Philippines New Caledonia established  
1954 Malaysia Papua New Guinea established  
1954 Thailand Egypt established  
1955 Fiji Cook Islands established some
1955 Philippines Fiji established  
1955 El Salvador Guatemala established  
1955 Thailand Laos established none
1955 Fiji New Caledonia established  
1955 Philippines Saipan, Mariana Islands established  
1955 Saipan, Mariana Islands Pagan, Mariana Islands established  
1955 Fiji Tongatapu Island, Tonga established  
1955 Fiji Western Samoa established  
1956 El Salvador Honduras established  
1956 Mauritius Madagascar established  
1956 Mozambique Madagascar established  
1956 Noumea, New Caledonia Efate & Tana Islands, Vanuatu established unknown
1957 France Ain Sikhouna not established  
1957 Western Samoa American Samoa established  
1957 Unknown Malaita and Sta. Anna, Solomon Is. established some
1957 Vietnam China probably established probably none
1957 Suriname Curaçao established probably some
1958 Guatemala El Salvador established  
1958 Madagascar France not established  
1958 Hawaii Kiribati established some
1958 Haiti Guatemala established  
1958 USA Puerto Rico established probably some
1958 Kafue River, Zambia Mwadingusha, Koni and Nzilo, Tanzania established  
1958 Trinidad Venezuela established  
1959 El Salvador Nicaragua established  
1959 Unknown Suriname probably established  
1960 USA Colombia established some
1961 Unknown Kenya unknown unknown
1961 North Vietnam Russia probably not established  
1962 Zanzibar Uganda established  
1962 Vietnam USSR probably not established  
1963 El Salvador Costa Rica established  
1963 unknown Kiribati (Gilbert Is.) established unknown
1963 Unknown Gilbert Islands established  
1964 USA Mexico established some
1965 Madagascar Côte d'Ivoire not established  
1965 Japan Lao People's Dem. Rep. unknown some
1965 Unknown Maldives established some
1966 South Africa Israel not established  
1966 Thailand Israel established unknown
1966 Zaire Tunisia established Unknown
1966 Unknown Wallis and Fortuna established unknown
1968 Mexico Cuba established  
1978 Unknown Australia established some
1980 Viet Nam Cambodia established  
1981 Panama Peru established  
1983 Brazil Bolivia established  
1983 Unknown Saudi Arabia established  
1985 Unknown Nepal probably not established  
1988 Paraguay Argentina not established unknown
1990 India (West Bengal) India (Rajasthan) probably established probably some
1991 unknown Reunion unknown unknown
Fish Introductions Table
Back to top
cfm script by eagbayani, 05/29/99, php script by mortiz, 05/24/10, last modified by cmilitante, 03/07/12